Letter Main Candidate Secondary Comments
A  Amdahl  Agrawal  Gene (supercomputers)
B  Boole  Babbage  George (boolean)
C  Cerf    Vinton (Internet)
D  Diffie  Dijkstra  Whitfield (DH exchange)
E  Easley    Annie
F  Feigenbaum    Edward (fractal)
G  Gosling  Goedel, Gates  James (Java)
H  Huffman    David (compression)
I  Iverson    Ken (APL)
J  Jobs    Steve (Apple)
K  Knuth    Don
L  Lovelace  Lamport, Lerdorf  Lady Ada
M  Moore  Mockapetris, Matsumoto  several (most famously Gordon)
N  Norman  Neumann  Donald (UI)
O  Overmars    Mark
P  Postel    Jon (IANA, RFC)
Q  Que    Xinyu (Winner of a 2011 ACM Award)
R  Rumbaugh    James (OML)
S  Stallman    Richard (GNU)
T  Turing  Torvalds, Tanenbaum  Alan
U  Ullman    Jeffrey (compilers)
V  Vixie    Paul (cron)
W  Wall  Wirth, Weizenbaum  Larry (Perl)
X  Xavier    Professor, from the X Men series (no real relation to computing)
Y  Yourdon    Edward (complexity theory)
Z  Zuse    Konrad (early computing)